Home United States Texas North Texas Krum ISD

For the 2025–2026 school year, the district serves 3,000 students across 5 schools in North Texas, Texas. The 2025–2026 academic year includes 180 instructional days. All dates listed below are sourced from the district's official publications. Verify with Krum ISD before scheduling around them.

Visual Calendar

Official Calendar Images

Official calendar scans for Krum ISD. Click any page to open the full-size image.

2025–2026

School Calendar

Interactive Calendar

Krum ISD's 2025–2026 academic calendar — holidays, breaks, and key dates.

2025–2026
Share on WhatsApp Spotted an error?

Month by Month Calendar

School Day Holiday / No School Break Teacher Day Early Release First / Last Day
Key Dates 2025–2026
    Generated by CalendarStates.com · Always verify dates with your school district.

    About the District

    School Information

    Details and contact information for Krum ISD.

    Krum ISD
    Address1200 Bobcat Blvd, Krum, TX 76249
    Phone(940) 482-2604
    SuperintendentDr. Kevin Smith
    Academic Facts
    Students~3,000
    Schools6
    Grade RangePK-12
    Instr. Days180
    RegionNorth Texas

    Who This Calendar Applies To

    Schools Covered by This Calendar

    The 2025–2026 Krum ISD academic calendar applies district-wide to all 6 campuses.

    Elementary Schools3
    • Blanche Dodd Elementary School (EE–05)
    • Dixie Hansel Elementary School (EE–05)
    • Dyer Elementary School (EE–05)
    Middle & Junior High Schools1
    • Krum Middle School (06–08)
    High Schools1
    • Krum High School (09–12)
    Combined & Specialized Campuses1
    • Denton Co JJAEP (06–12)

    Campus list from the Texas Education Agency school directory. Individual campuses set their own bell schedules, and schools on an alternative or extended-year calendar may adjust specific dates — confirm with the school before planning around a date.


    Sources and Checks

    Where these dates come from

    How the 2025–2026 Krum ISD calendar on this page was compiled and what to re-check before you rely on it.

    Sources used
    • District publication. Dates are taken from the calendar Krum ISD published for 2025–2026, shown as images on this page.
    • Official website. Cross-checked against krumisd.net.
    • Board-approved version is used where the district marks one.
    What we check
    • First and last day match the published calendar.
    • Breaks and holidays are listed with their full date ranges.
    • Teacher / no-school days are included where the district lists them.
    • Changes happen. Districts amend calendars mid-year — confirm with Krum ISD before booking around a date.

    Common Questions

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Krum ISD Calendar 2025–2026 — important dates and answers.

    When is the first day of school for the 2025-2026 school year?

    The first day of school is scheduled for August 18, 2025.

    When is spring break for Krum ISD in 2026?

    The school calendar does not list a spring break.

    When is Christmas break for Krum ISD?

    The calendar does not specify a Christmas break. However, Christmas Day is a holiday on December 25, 2025.

    When is winter break for Krum ISD?

    The calendar does not specify a winter break.

    When is Thanksgiving in Krum ISD?

    Thanksgiving Day is a holiday on November 27, 2025.

    When is the last day of school for the 2025-2026 school year?

    The last day of school is scheduled for June 5, 2026.

    Are there any other holidays during the 2025-2026 school year?

    Yes, other holidays include Independence Day on July 4, 2025, Labor Day on September 1, 2025, Columbus Day on October 13, 2025, Veterans Day on November 11, 2025, New Year's Day on January 1, 2026, Martin L. King Day on January 19, 2026, Presidents' Day on February 16, 2026, Easter on April 5, 2026, and Memorial Day on May 25, 2026.

    When are the early release dates?

    The calendar indicates that early release days are marked with an 'A'. The calendar does not specify the exact dates for early release.

    When do the 9-week grading periods begin and end?

    The beginning and ending of the 9-week grading periods are not explicitly listed, but are indicated by a bracket symbol.